Get In Touch

There are more than 70 MESA centers throughout California.

Explore the map for more information.

MESA Statewide Office

MESA HQ

San Bernardino Valley College (Community College Program)

Armone Lochard
Director
701 S. Mt. Vernon Avenue
San Bernardino, CA 92410
Phone: (909) 384-8233
alochard@valleycollege.edu

Solano Community College (Community College Program)

Robert Payawal
Director
4000 Suisun Valley Road
Fairfield, CA 94534
Phone: (707)864-7863
Fax: (707) 863-7867
robert.payawal@solano.edu

San Diego City College (Community College Program)

Rafael Alvarez
Director
1313 Park Boulevard
San Diego, CA 92101
Phone: (619) 388-3156
Fax: (619) 388-3915
ralvarez@sdccd.edu

Southwestern College (Community College Program)

Mourad Mjahed
Director
900 Otay Lakes Road
Chula Vista, CA 91910
Phone: (619) 482-6381
Fax: (619) 482-6503
mmjahed@swccd.edu

San Joaquin Delta College (Community College Program)

Cassandra Hernandez
Director
5151 Pacific Avenue
Stockton, CA 95207
Phone: (209) 954-5318
Fax: (209) 954-5600
chernandez@deltacollege.edu

Ventura College (Community College Program)

April Montes
Director
4667 Telegraph Road
Ventura, CA 93003
Phone: (805) 289-4813
Fax: (805) 654-6374
amontes@vcccd.edu

Santa Ana College (Community College Program)

Cathie Shaffer
Director
1530 W. 17th St.
Santa Ana, CA 92706
Phone: (714) 564-6354
Fax: (714) 973-9032
shaffer_catherine@sac.edu

West Hills Coalinga College (Community College Program)

Zachary Soto
Director
300 Cherry Lane
Coalinga, CA 93210
Phone: (559) 934-2762
zacksoto@whccd.edu

Santa Barbara City College (Community College Program)

Virginia Estrella
Director
721 Cliff Drive
Santa Barbara, CA
Phone: (805) 730-4792
Fax: (805) 963-7222
estrella@sbcc.edu

Woodland Community College (Community College Program)

Deanna Pierro
Director
2300 E. Gibson Road
Woodland, CA 95776
Phone: (530) 668-3693
Fax: (530) 661-5769
dpierro@yccd.edu

Santa Rosa Junior College (Community College Program)

Darci Rosales
Director
1501 Mendocino Avenue
Santa Rosa, CA 95401
Phone: (707) 524-1859
Fax: (707) 521-7876
drosales@santarosa.edu

Yuba College (Community College Program)

Kristina Vannucci
Director
2088 N. Beale Road
Marysville, CA 95901
Phone: (530) 741-6986
Fax: (530) 749-3854
kvannucci@yccd.edu

Skyline College (Community College Program)

Stephen Fredricks
Director
3300 College Dr.
San Bruno CA 94066
Phone: (650) 738-4244
Fax: (650) 738-4299
fredrickss@smccd.edu

Mendocino College (Community College Program)

Eric Hoefler
Director
1000 Hensley Creek Road
Ukiah, CA 95482
Phone: (707) 468-3023
Fax: (707) 468-3120
ehoefler@mendocino.edu

Gavilan College (Community College Program)

Esteban Talavera
Acting Director
5055 Santa Teresa Boulevard
Gilroy, CA 95020
Phone: (408) 846-4968
Fax: (408) 846-4969
etalavera@gavilan.edu

Rio Hondo College (Community College Program)

Gisela Spieler-Persad
Director
3600 Workman Mill Road
Whittier, CA 90601
Phone: (562) 463-3222
Fax: (562) 908-3432
gspieler@riohondo.edu

Hartnell College (Community College Program)

Joy Cowden
Director
411 Central Avenue
Salinas, CA 93901
Phone: (831) 755-6131
Fax: (831) 759-6092
jcowden@hartnell.edu

Sacramento City College (Community College Program)

Lorena Jauregui
Director
3835 Freeport Blvd.
Sacramento, CA 95822
Phone: (916) 558-2646
Fax: (916) 558-2655
jauregl@scc.losrios.edu

Mendocino College (Community College Program)

Eric Hoefler
Director
1000 Hensley Creek Road
Ukiah, CA 95482
Phone: (707) 468-3023
Fax: (707) 468-3120
ehoefler@mendocino.edu

East Los Angeles College (Community College Program)

Djuradj Babic
Director
1301 Avenida Cesar Chavez
Monterey Park, CA 91754-6099
Phone: (323) 780-6730
Fax: (323) 265-4834
babicd@elac.edu

Napa Valley College (Community College Program)

Luis Alcazar
Director
2277 Napa-Vallejo Highway
Napa, CA 94558
Phone: (707) 256-7285
Fax: (707) 259-6035
luis.alcazar@napavalley.edu

El Camino College (Community College Program)

Arturo Hernandez
Director
16007 Crenshaw Boulevard
Torrance, CA 90506
Phone: (310) 660-3593 x 5887
Fax: (310) 660-6023
ahernandez@elcamino.edu

Pasadena City College (Community College Program)

Melva Alvarez
Director
1570 East Colorado Boulevard
Pasadena, CA 91106
Phone: (626) 585-3085
Fax: (626) 585-3035
mgalvarez@pasadena.edu

Mission College (Community College Program)

Edrina Rashidi
Director
3000 Mission College Boulevard
Santa Clara, CA 95054
Phone: (408) 855-5041
Fax: (408) 855-5472
edrina.rashidi@missioncollege.edu

Diablo Valley College (Community College Program)

Maitreyee Chandra
Director
321 Golf Club Road
Pleasant Hill, CA 94523
Phone: (925) 969-4232
mchandra@dvc.edu

Cosumnes River College (Community College Program)

Michael Carney
Director
8401 Center Parkway
Sacramento, CA 95823
Phone: (916) 691-7657
Fax: (916) 691-7815
carneym@crc.losrios.edu

University of Southern California (College Prep)

Darin Gray
Director
Viterbi School of Engineering
3710 McClintock Ave., RTH 210
Los Angeles, CA 90089-2901
Phone: (213) 740-1955
Fax: (213) 740-6226
daring@usc.edu

California State University, East Bay (College Prep)

Bruce Simon
Director
College of Science
25800 Carlos Bee Boulevard
Hayward, CA 94542
Phone: (510)885-7319
Fax: (510)885-4342
bruce.simon@csueastbay.edu

University of the Pacific (College Prep and University Programs)

Elana Peach-Fine
College Prep Director
School of Engineering
3601 Pacific Ave.
Stockton, CA 95211
Phone: (209) 946-3057
Fax: (209) 946-2682
epeachfine@pacific.edu

Patricia Lopez
University Program Director
School of Engineering
3601 Pacific Ave.
Stockton, CA 95211
Phone: (209) 932-2887
Fax: (209) 946-2682
plopez@pacific.edu

University of California, Santa Cruz (College Prep and University Programs)

Alexandria Leckliter
College Prep Director
Educational Partnership Center
1156 High Street
Santa Cruz, CA 95064
Shipping Address (UPS/FedEx only):
Oakes College, Rm 318
150 Heller Drive
Santa Cruz, CA 95064
Phone: (831) 459-1819
Fax: (831) 459-3570
alexand@ucsc.edu

Carmen Robinson
Acting University Program Director
Jack Baskin School of Engineering, MS SOE2
1156 High Street
Santa Cruz, CA 95064-0177
Phone: (831) 459-5621
Fax: (831) 459-5333
crobins3@ucsc.edu

University of California, Santa Barbara (College Prep and University Programs)

Micaela Morgan
Pre College and University Program Director
Office of Education Partnerships
1505 South Hall
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-3011
Phone: (805) 893-5839
Fax: (805) 893-3871
micaela.morgan@ucsb.edu

University of California, San Francisco (College Prep)

Don Woodson
Director
Office of Diversity and Outreach
1855 Folsom Street, Suite 548
San Francisco, CA 94143-0934
Phone: (415) 476-5353
Fax: (415) 502-6400
donald.woodson@ucsf.edu

University of California, Riverside (College Prep and University Programs)

Carlos Gonzalez
College Prep and University Program Director
118 Engineering Building II
Riverside, CA 92521
Phone: (951) 827-2746
Fax: (951) 827-2485
carlos.gonzalez@ucr.edu

Resources for Indian Student Education (RISE) (College Prep)

April Lea Go Forth
Director
P.O. Box 1878
709 E. 6th Street
Alturas, CA 96101
Phone: (530) 233-2226
Fax: (530) 233-477

University of California, Los Angeles (College Prep)

Enrique Ainsworth
Director
School of Engineering and Applied Science
6291 Boelter Hall
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1600
Phone: (310) 206-6493
Fax: (310) 825-3908
E-mail: rique@ea.ucla.edu

University of California, Irvine (College Prep)

Marvin Maldonado
Director
5420 Engineering Hall
Irvine, CA 92697-2700
Phone: (949) 824-1578
Fax: (949) 824-8200
mjmaldon@uci.edu
University of California, Los

Imperial Valley (College Prep)

Jeanette Ramos-Espino
Director
Kennedy Middle School
900 N. 6th Street
El Centro, CA 92243
Phone: (760) 335-5159
Fax: (760) 353-0325
jramos@ecesd.org

Ukiah Field Station (College Prep)

David Weber
MESA Director
c/o Ukiah High School
1000 Low Gap Road
Ukiah, CA 95482
Phone: (707) 671-2397
Fax: (707) 463-2120
dweber@uusd.net

UC Davis (College Prep)

Rosalyn D. Clark
Director
Colleges of La Rue Bldg 168
164 Orchard Park Drive
Davis, CA 95616
Phone: (530) 752-2195
rdearl@ucdavis.edu

California State University, Long Beach (College Prep and University Programs)

Saba Yohannes-Reda
Director
College of Engineering
1250 Bellflower Blvd.
Long Beach, CA 90840-8306
Phone: (562) 985-1463
Fax: (562) 985-2394
saba.reda@csulb.edu

(MEP)
Saba Yohannes-Reda
Interim Director
College of Engineering
1250 Bellflower Boulevard
Long Beach, CA 90840
Phone: (562) 985-1463
Fax: (562) 985-2394
saba.reda@csulb.edu

San Jose State University (College Prep and University Programs)

Susan Arias
College Prep Director
College of Science, DH241
One Washington Square
San Jose, CA 95192-0105
Phone: (408) 924-5034
Fax: (408) 924-4026
susan.arias@sjsu.edu

Blanca Sanchez-Cruz
University Program Director
College of Engineering
One Washington Square
San Jose, CA 95192-0101
Phone: (408) 924-3895
Fax: (408) 924-7163
blanca.sanchez@sjsu.edu

San Diego State University (College Prep and University Programs)

Luis Topete
College Prep Director
College of Engineering
5250 Campanile Drive, Mailcode 1833
San Diego, CA 92182
Phone: (619) 594-0310
Fax: (619) 594-0253
ltopete@mail.sdsu.edu

Natasha Celise
University Program Director
College of Engineering
5500 Campanile Drive, MC 1303
San Diego, CA 92182-1326
Phone: (619) 594-5679
Fax: (619) 594-2108

California State University, Los Angeles (College Prep and University Programs)

Thelma Federico
College Prep and University Program Director
School of Engineering & Technology
5151 State University Drive, E&T A137
Los Angeles, CA 90032
Phone: (323) 343-4565
Fax: (323) 343-6314
tfederico@cslanet.calstatela.edu

San Francisco State University (University Program)

Wenshen Pong
Interim Director
School of Engineering
1600 Holloway Avenue, Thornton 317
San Francisco, CA 94132
Phone: (415) 338-7738
Fax: (415) 338-0525
wspong@sfsu.edu

California State University, Chico (University Program)

Paul Villegas
Director
O’Connell Technology Center, Room 114
Chico, CA 95929-0100
Phone: (530) 898-4017
Fax: (530) 898-6093
PVillegas@csuchico.edu

California State University, Fresno (College Prep and University Programs)

Beatrice Prieto
College Prep Director
2220 E. San Ramon
College of Engineering, MS EE94
Fresno, CA 93740-0094
Phone: (559) 278-2976
Fax: (559) 278-4517
bprieto@csufresno.edu

Hernan Maldonado
University Program Director
2220 E. San Ramon
Lyles College of Engineering, M/S EE94
Fresno, CA 93740-8030
Phone: (559) 278-5408
Fax: (559) 278-4517

Sonoma State University (University Program)

Megan D’Errico
Director
School of Science & Technology
Sonoma State University
1801 E. Cotati Avenue
Rohnert Park, CA 94928
Phone: (707)664-3032

California State University, Sacramento (University Program)

Jaime White
Director
School of Engineering & Computer Science
Sacramento, CA 95819-6023
Phone: (916) 278-5468
Fax: (916) 278-7086
whitej@ecs.csus.edu

Allan Hancock College (Community College Program)

Christine Reed
Director
800 South College Drive
Santa Maria, CA 93454-6399
Phone: (805) 922-6966 Ext. 3348
Fax: (805) 922-9137
creed@hancockcollege.edu

Chabot College (Community College Program)

Maria Rodriguez-Larrain
Director
25555 Hesperian Boulevard, Room 2057
Hayward, CA 94545
Phone: (510) 723-7266
mrodriguez-larrain@chabotcollege.edu

American River College (Community College Program)

Matthew Register
Interim Director
4700 College Oak Drive
Sacramento, CA 95841
Phone: (916) 484-8221
Fax: (916) 484-8025
registj@arc.losrios.edu

City College of San Francisco (Community College Program)

Frederick Moore
Director
50 Phelan Avenue
San Francisco, CA 94112
Phone: (415) 452-5817
fmoore@ccsf.edu

Bakersfield College (Community College Program)

Consuelo Gonzalez
Director
1801 Panorama Dr.
Bakersfield, CA 93305
Phone: (661) 395-4769
Fax: (661) 395-4328
cogonzal@bakersfieldcollege.edu

College of Alameda (Community College Program)

Ana McClanahan
Director
555 Ralph Appezzato Memorial Parkway
Alameda, CA 94501
Phone: (510) 466-5380
amcclanahan@peralta.edu

Butte College (Community College Program)

Nena Anguiano
Director
3536 Butte Campus Drive
Oroville, CA 95965-8303
Phone: (530) 879-4302
Fax: (530) 879-4309
anguianone@butte.edu

College of the Canyons (Community College Program)

Amy Foote
Director
26455 Rockwell Canyon Road
Santa Clarita, CA 91355
Phone: (661) 362-3098
Fax: (661) 255-5373
amy.foote@canyons.edu

College of the Desert (Community College Program)

J. Carl Farmer
Director
45500 Monterey Avenue
Palm Desert, CA 92260
Phone: (760) 776-7455
Fax: (760) 773-2569
cfarmer@collegeofthedesert.edu

Cabrillo College (Community College Program)

Kelli Horner
Director
Mathematics, Engineering,
Science Department, Room 714 C
6500 Soquel Drive
Aptos, CA 95003-3119
Phone: (831) 479-5785
Fax: (831) 477-5682
kehorner@cabrillo.edu

College of San Mateo (Community College Program)

Olivia Viveros
Director
1700 West Hillsdale Boulevard
San Mateo, CA 94402
Phone: (650) 574-6601
viveroso@smccd.edu

Cañada College (Community College Program)

Cathy Lipe
Director
4200 Farm Hill Boulevard
Redwood City, CA 94061
Phone: (650) 306-3156
Fax: (650) 306-3149
lipec@smccd.edu

College of the Sequoias (Community College Program)

Dillon Allen
Director
915 S. Mooney Blvd.
Visalia, CA 93277
Phone: (559) 737-6136

Contra Costa College (Community College Program)

Seti Sidharta
Director
2600 Mission Bell Drive
San Pablo, CA 94806
Phone: (510) 215-4005
ssidharta@contracosta.edu

Los Medanos College (Community College Program)

Nicole Trager
Director
2700 East Leland Road
Pittsburg, CA 94565
Phone: (925) 473

7685
ntrager@losmedanos.edu

 View a list of all MESA centers

We're Here To Help!

MESA Statewide Office

300 Lakeside Drive, 7th Floor

Oakland, CA 94612-3550 

Call Us

(510) 987-9337